IISL Awards

November 2, 2009 at 11:44 am | Posted in Space Law Current Events | Leave a comment

by P.J. Blount with the blog faculty

The International Institute of Space Law has posted a listed of awards presented at the IISL Dinner held during the 52nd Colloquium on the Law of Outer Space held in Daejeon, South Korea in October:

IISL Awards
26 Oct 2009

At the IISL dinner held recently in Daejeon, Republic of Korea, the following IISL awards were presented:-

IISL Certificate of Appreciation: Ms Annie Moulin, Deputy Executive Director, IAF

IISL Distinguished Service Award: Prof. Dr. Stephan Hobe

IISL Lifetime Achievement Award: Judge Vladlen S. Vereshchetin

Prof. Dr. I.H.Ph. Diederiks-Verschoor Award for best paper by a young author: Ms. Catherine Doldirina (Russia), for the paper A rightly balanced intellectual property rights regime as a mechanism to enhance commercial earth observation activities

Moot Court Competition

Winner of the Manfred Lachs Space Law Moot Court Competition / Lee Love Award for winning team: National Law School of India University (India)

Runner-up / Special Award of the Korean Minister of Justice: Georgetown University (USA)

Second-runner-up: University of Stathclyde (Scotland, UK)

Eilene Galloway Award for Best Brief: Georgetown University (USA)

Sterns & Tennen Award for Best Oralist: Ms Raeesa Vakil, National Law School of India University (India)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: